SE Trends looks at Papyrus-IM!

Earlier this month, The Systems Engineering Trends blog featured an article from my friend Michael Jastram about one of my variants: Papyrus for Information Modeling (or Papyrus-IM for short). You might remember Michael from earlier this year (see here)

For those who do not know, Papyrus-IM is:

A Papyrus-based modeling product that is customized and streamlined for users interested in modeling the static structure of information with UML class diagrams.

In short, a customised version of Me for a specific purpose, with associated simplification.

From my reading of the article (and my German is not that great…) it seems I am making progress! But don’t take my word for it: go read the article (in German, and Google Translate’s English version), I’ll wait for you back here…

Good! You’re back! Did you enjoy the video? I though it was clear and simple, just like Papyrus-IM!

So what do you think? Am I getting better? I know I feel better!

Papyrus for Real Time is another example of a DSML being implemented using Me. The same approach used for the creation of Papyrus-IM is used for Papyrus-RT for menu reduction and viewpoints, but to a much larger extent as the UML-RT modeling language is much richer than just class diagrams. As stated in a previous blog entry, Papyrus-RT is also available for download, but if you do not know UML-RT, better ask for help from my minions!

Thank you, Michael! I look forward to further articles about Me!

Want to know more about Papyrus for Information Modeling? Check our the following links:

 

About tevirselrahc

Proud father and husband, wine lover with ambition, avid foodie, make-believe photog, fantasy handler - opinions are my own!